UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY HYDERABAD

(Autonomous)

JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY HYDERABAD KUKATPALLY, HYDERABAD - 500 085, TELANGANA, INDIA

Dr. A. Jaya Laxmi

B.E (OU), M.Tech (NITW), Ph.D (JINTUH), MIAO, SMIEEE, FIE, MISTE, MSSI, MIETE, MINC, MSESI. Professor of EEE & PRINCIPAL.

Date: 07-02-2023

To The Head Dept. of Centre for Nano science and Technology JNTUH UCESTH Kukatpally, Hyderabad

Sir,

Sub: Constitution of BOS for R22 Regulations of CNST.

The following Chairman & Members and board of studies for Centre for Nano science and Technology department is constituted for M.Tech. (Nano Technology) PG program from the Academic year 2022-23 onwards (R22 Regulations)

SI.No.	Name of the Expert with Designation and Affiliation	Designation in the Board	Mobile & Email ID
1	Dr. CH. Shilpa Chakra Asst. Professor & Head of the Department CNST, UCESTH, JNTUH.	Head of the Department	Mobile: 7799438736 Email: shilpachakra.nano@jntuh.ac.in
2	Dr. K. Venkateswara Rao Professor & Director of Evaluations CNST, UCESTH, JNTUH.	Chairman	Mobile: 9440858664 Email:kalagadda2003@jntuh.ac.in
3	Mr. D. Rakesh Asst. Professor(Contract) CNST, UCESTH, JNTUH	Member	Mobile: 9492281892 Email Id: rakeshd81@gmail.com
4	Dr. A. V. SeshaSainath Senior Principal Scientist, Professor of Chemical Sciences (AcSIR) Fluoro-Agrochemicals, Polymers, and Functional Materials, CSIR - Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Tarnaka, Hyderabad, Telangana, India.	Member	Mobile:9440732018 Email: avss@iict.res.in
5	Dr. BalajiPadya Scientist-E, Centre for Carbon Materials, International Advanced Research, Centre for Powder Metallurgy and New Materials (ARCI), Hyderabad, Telangana, India.	Member	Phone:040-24452438 Email: balaji@arci.res.in
6	Dr. V V S S Srikanth Professor & School of Engineering Science & Technology, University of Hyderabad, Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Telangana, India.	Member	Mobile:9676495222 Email: vvsssse@uohyd.ernet.in
7	Dr. G. VenkataRamana Co-Founder & CTO Nanospan India Pvt. Ltd., IIITH Campus, T-Hub, Hyderabad, Telangana, India	Representativefr om Industry	Mobile:9440939201 Email: vrgedela@nanospan.com
8	Dr. ParameshwarKommu Associate Scientist Cathode Group GODI Energy Road No:2, Hardware Park, Hyderabad – 500005	Alumni	Mobile: 63032046871 Email: parameshwar.nano@gmail.com

Web: www.jntuhceh.ac.in

Email: principal.ceh@jntuh.ac.in

9	Mr. N. Dhanush Reddy M.Tech Nanotechnology	2021 Batch Student	Mobile:9290022559 Email: dhanushreddy.cherry@gmail.com
00.00			

A. Jaya Jacom PRINCIPAL 7/2/28

AND STREET IN A STREET IN AND

Revelation Media

tables (101:04841) Paoli comieto en jaro Barol con



CENTRE FOR NANO SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY HYDERABAD JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY HYDERABAD (Established by Govt. Act No. 30 of 2008) Kukatpally, Hyderabad – 500 085, Telangana (India)

MINUTES OF BOS MEETING

Board of Studies conducted for PG program M.Tech(Nanotechnology) offered at Centre for Nano Science and Technology, JNTUH Institute of Science and Technology, on 8th February, 2022 from 10.00 A.M. To 5.00 P.M. in two sessions morning and afternoon. The following members participated in the meeting.

Sl.No.	Name of the Expert with Designation and Affiliation	Designation in the Board	Mobile & Email 1D
1	Dr. CH. Shilpa Chakra	Head of the	Mobile: 7799438736
	Asst. Professor & Head of the Department	Department	Email:
	CNST, UCESTH, JNTUH.		shilpachakra.nano@jntuh.ac.in
2	Dr. K. Venkateswara Rao	Chairman	Mobile: 9440858664
	Professor & Director of Evaluations		Email:kalagadda2003@jntuh.ac.in
	CNST, UCESTH, JNTUH.		Bindinkanagadda2005(Gjintaniaetin
3	Mr. D. Rakesh	Member	Mobile: 9492281892
	Asst. Professor(Contract)		Email Id: rakeshd81@gmail.com
	CNST, UCESTH, JNTUH		
4	Dr. V V S S Srikanth	Member	Mobile:9676495222
	Professor & School of Engineering Science &		Email: vvsssse/a uohvd.ernet.in
	Technology, University of Hyderabad, Gachibowli,		
	Hyderabad, Telangana, India.		
5	Dr. A. V. Sesha Sainath	Member	Mobile:9440732018
	Senior Principal Scientist, Professor of Chemical		Email: avss d iict.res.in
	Sciences (AcSIR) Fluoro-Agrochemicals, Polymers,		
	and Functional Materials, CSIR - Indian Institute of		
	Chemical Technology, Tarnaka, Hyderabad,		
	Telangana, India.		
6	Dr. Balaji Padya	Member	Phone:040-24452438
	Scientist-E, Centre for Carbon Materials, International		Email: balaji@arci.res.in
	Advanced Research, Centre for Powder Metallurgy		
	and New Materials (ARCI), Hyderabad, Telangana,		
	India.		
7	Dr. G. Venkata Ramana	Representative from	Mobile:9440939201
	Co-Founder & CTO	Industry	Email: vrgedela@nanospan.com
	Nanospan India Pvt. Ltd., IIITH Campus,		
	T-Hub, Hyderabad, Telangana, India		
8	Dr. Parameshwar Kommu	Alumni	Mobile: 63032046871
	Associate Scientist		Email:
	Cathode Group, GODI Energy		parameshwar nano a gmail com
	Road No:2, Hardware Park, Hyderabad – 500005		-
9	Mr. N. Dhanush Reddy	2020Batch Student	Mobile:9290022559
	M.Tech Nanotechnology		Lmail
			dhanushreddy.cherry a gmail con

The Board of Studies (BoS) Committee approved:

- 1. Objectives of the Centre.
- 2. Mission and Vision.
- 3. Program Educational Objective, (PEOs), Program Outcomes (POs), Program Specific Outcomes: (PSO's), Course Outcomes (COs).
- 4. The AICTE model curriculum based on choice based credit system (CBCS) was implemented in 2015 and the same applicable for R22 Course structure.
- 5. Committee suggested Methodologies for Innovative teaching and evaluation techniques. Suggestions were given for improving employability of Post Graduates.
- 6. Discussions are made for Networking with Industries for increasing placements.
- 7. Internships are made mandatory.

The committee suggested improvements and the improved syllabi are hereby enclosed. It is recommended that the improved syllabi may be implemented with effect from Academic Year 2022-2023 based on CBCS implementing AICTE Model Curriculum and R22 Guidelines.

Dr. Ch. Shilpa Chakra

Dr. K. Venkateswara Rao

Srikanth

Dr. A. V. Sesha Sainath

Dr. K. Parameshwar

Berf lery Dr. Balaji Padya

Hatako

Dr. G. Venkata Ramana

Mr. D. Rakesh

sh Reddy