Phone: Off: +91-40-23156128 Mobile: 8008103809

Web: www.jntuhist.ac.in E Mail: istdirectorintuh@gmail.com





Dated: 03.11.2021

# PROCEEDINGS OF THE INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY HYDERABAD

(Established by Govt. Act No. 30 of 2008)

Kukatpally, Hyderabad – 500 085, Telangana (India)

### Dr. Ch. Sasikala

M.Sc, Ph.D.

Professor of Environmental Science and Technology &

#### DIRECTOR

## Proceds. No.IST/BoS/CNST/2021

Sub: JNTUH, IST - Appointment of Board of Studies (BoS) Members 2020-21-Orders-Issued.

Ref. 1. Guidelines of the UGC for the Constitution of the BoS.

- 2. Approval of the Chairman, Academic Council for nomination of BoS Members, during meeting On dated 30.10.2021.
- 3. Note file to Vice-Chancellor for BoS Nominee dated: 23.10.2021.

#### ORDER:

The Director, IST, JNTUH and also the Chairman, Academic Council, IST, JNTUH has constituted the following Board of Studies for the faculty of Nano Technology, IST, JNTUH after obtaining the necessary approvals

vide.	Ref. 1,2 & 3.  Name of the Expert with Designation and Affiliation	Composition Status	Designation in the Board
1	Dr. CH. Shilpa Chakra Asst. Prof., & Head,	Head of the Department	Chairman
2	CNST, IST, JNTUH.  Dr. K. Venkateswara Rao Professor & Controller of Exams	Faculty	Member
3	CNST, IST, JNTUH.  Dr. Bharati Rajeev Rehani Emiratus Professor,	Faculty	Member
4	CNST, IST, JNTUH.  Mr. D. Rakesh  Asst. Prof. (C)	Faculty	Member
5	CNST, IST, JNTUH.  Dr. Sanket Goel  Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, BITS-Pilani, Hyderabad Campus, Hyderabad, India sgoel@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in	Academic Council Nominee	Member
6	Dr. B. Sreedhar Senior Principal Scientist, Analytical Division Professor, Academy of Scientific & Division Professor, Academy of Scientific & Division Research [AcSIR]CSIR - Indian Institute of Chemical Technology [IICT], Uppal Road, Hyderabad - 500 007, INDIA sreedharb@iict.res.in	Academic Council Nominee	Member

7	Dr. Ch. Subrahmanyam Professor, Department of Chemistry Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad Kandi-502284, Sangareddy, India csubbu@chy.iith.ac.in	Vice-Chancellor Nominee	Member
8	Dr.G.Venkata Ramana Nanospan India Pvt. Ltd., IIITH Campus,	Representative from Industry	Member
9	T-Hub, Hyderabad  Dr. V V S S Srikanth  Associate Professor School of Engineering Science & Technology University of Hyderabad, Gachibowli, Hyderabad,	Expert from Specialized Subject	Member
10	Telangana.  Tejaswini Thallapalli M. Tech. 2018 Batch	Alumni	Member
11	Present status: Ph. D (Dept. of IITD, Delhi).  B. V. R. Sai Bhavana  M. Tech. (Nanotechnology) 2019 Batch	Present Batch Student	Member

Sl.No.1 to 4 are members by virtue of the their position and Sl. No.5 to 11 nominated members by respective University Authorities. Nominated members have the term of two years.

DIRECTOR.



## **MINUTES OF BOS MEETING**

Board of Studies for PG (Nanotechnology) and Ph. D (Nano Science and Technology) was conducted through online mode via zoom link meeting:

Topic: Board of studies for PG (Nanotechnology) & PhD (Nano Science and Technology)

Hosted by Dr. CH. Shilpa Chakra, Head of the Department, Centre for Nano Science and Technology

Time: Nov 6, 2021 11:00 AM India Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/93888196419?pwd=NGg5c1IxVWdhYUZqRVppOHc2YkYzUT09

Meeting ID: 938 8819 6419

Board of Studies conducted for programs offered at Centre for Nano Science and Technology, JNTUH Institute of Science and Technology, on 6<sup>th</sup> November, 2021 from 10.00 A.M. To 5.00 P.M. in two sessions morning and afternoon. The AICTE model curriculum based on choice based credit system was implemented for R21 Course structure. The following members participated in the meeting.

Sl. No.	Name of the Expert with Designation and Affiliation	BoS Composition	Designation in the Board
1	Dr. CH. Shilpa Chakra	Head of the	Chairman
_	Asst. Prof., & Head,	Department	0110011
	CNST, IST, JNTUH.	2 op ar amour	
2	Dr. K. Venkateswara Rao	Faculty	Member
	Professor & Controller of Exams		
	CNST, IST, JNTUH.		
3	Dr. Bharati Rajeev Rehani	Faculty	Member
	Emiratus Professor,		
	CNST, IST, JNTUH.		
4	Mr. D. Rakesh	Faculty	Member
	Asst. Prof. (C)		
	CNST, IST, JNTUH.		
5	Dr. Sanket Goel	Academic	Member
	Professor, Department of Electrical and	Council Nominee	
	Electronics		
	Engineering, BITS-Pilani, Hyderabad		
	Campus,		
	Hyderabad, India		
	sgoel@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in		

6	Dr. B. Sreedhar	Academic	Member
	Senior Principal Scientist,	Council Nominee	
	Analytical Division		
	Professor, Academy of Scientific &		
	Innovative Research [AcSIR]CSIR - Indian		
	Institute of Chemical Technology [IICT],		
	Uppal Road, Hyderabad - 500 007, INDIA sreedharb@iict.res.in		
7	Dr. Ch. Subrahmanyam	Vice-Chancellor	Member
,	Professor, Department of Chemistry	Nominee	Wiemoer
	Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad	1,01111100	
	Kandi-502284, Sangareddy, India		
	csubbu@chy.iith.ac.in		
8	Dr.G.Venkata Ramana	Representative	Member
	Nanospan India Pvt. Ltd.,	from Industry	
	IIITH Campus,		
	T-Hub, Hyderabad		
9	Dr. V V S S Srikanth	Expert from	Member
	Professor	Specialized	
	School of Engineering Science &	Subject	
	Technology		
	University of Hyderabad, Gachibowli,		
	Hyderabad, Telangana.		
10	Ms. T. Tejaswini	Alumni	Member
	M. Tech. 2018 Batch		
	Present status: Ph. D (IITD, Delhi).		
11	B. V. R. Sai Bhavana	Present Batch	Member
	M. Tech. (Nanotechnology) 2019 Batch	Student	

The Board of Studies (BoS) Committee approved:

- 1. Mission and Vision of the Centre.
- 2. Program Educational Objective, (PEOs), Program Outcomes (POs), Course Outcomes. (COs).
- 3. R21 M.Tech.(Nanotechnology) program specific courses like Green Nano Technology, Nanotribology were introduced, modifications were made in Synthesis and properties of Nanostructures, Synthesis of Nanomaterials lab, Fabrication and Characterization of Nanomaterials lab, Simulation lab were made and approved by committee.
- 4. To motivate the students towards Research, II<sup>nd</sup> Semester Nanostructured materials application lab is modified.
- 5. Students going for Industrial Projects may choose to complete the III<sup>rd</sup> Semester courses through MOOCS / NPTEL / Online mode is approved by committee.
- 6. Pre Ph. D. (Nano Science and Technology) courses, Paper I and Paper II were upgraded with Green Nanotechnology, Physics and Chemistry of Materials, Synthesis and properties of Nanostructures in Paper I and Nano Biomedical Applications, Photonics (Quantum Confined Materials), Industrial trends and Applications of Nanotechnology and Societal Impact of Nanotechnology were introduced.

- 7. Centre offered M. Sc. (Nanotechnology) from A.Y. 2010-2012 to A.Y. 2013-15. University is planning to revert the programme as admissions are through CPGET (Common Post Graduate Entrance Test) conducted by Osmania University. Change in Program name M. Sc. (Nano Science & Technology) is approved by the committee after discussion.
- 8. Committee suggested Methodologies for Innovative teaching and evaluation techniques. Suggestions were given for improving employability of Post Graduates.
- 9. Discussions are made for Networking with Industries for increasing placements.

The committee suggested improvements and the improved syllabi are hereby enclosed. It is recommended that the improved syllabi may be implemented with effect from Academic Year 2021-2022 based on CBCS implementing AICTE Model Curriculum.

Dr. Ch. Shilpa Chakra

•

Dr. B. Sreedher

Dr. G. Venkata Ramana

Ms. T. Tejaswini (2018 Batch Student) 102

Dr. K. Venkateswara Rao

Dr. Sanket Goel

Dr. Bharati Rajeev Rehani

Mr. D. Rakesh

Kakest

Dr. Ch. Subramanyam

Dr. VVSSS Srikanth

Ms. B.V. R. Sai Bhavana (2019 Batch Student)

B.V.R. Sai Bhavara