Phone: Off: +91-40-23156128

Mobile: 8008103809 www.jntuh.ac.in

E Mail: istdirectorintuh@gmail.com





## PROCEEDINGS OF THE INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY HYDERABAD

(Established by Govt. Act No. 30 of 2008)

Kukatpally, Hyderabad – 500 085, Telangana (India)

Procds.No: IST/BoS/2019.

Dated: 22-04-2019.

Sub: JNTUH, IST - Appointment of Board of Studies (BoS) Members / 2019-20 -Orders - Issued.

Ref: 1. Guidelines of the UGC for the Constitution of the BoS (annexure 5)

2. Directors approval dated 15-04-2019.

3. Approval of the Chairman, Academic Council for nomination of BoS Members circulation dated 18-04-2019

4. University lr. no: D1/7204/2019, dated: 17-04-2019.

## ORDER:

The Director, IST, JNTUH and also the Chairman, Academic Council, IST, JNTUH has constituted the following Board of Studies for the faculty of Nano Technology, IST, JNTUH after obtaining the necessary approvals vide. Ref. 1, 2, 3 & 4.

Sl.No.	Name of the Expert with Designation and Affiliation	Composition Status	Designation in the Board
1.	Dr. K. Venkateswara Rao, Prof., CNST, IST, JNTUH	Head of the Department	Chairman
2.	Dr. Ch. Shilpa Chakra, Asst. Prof., CNST, IST, JNTUH	Faculty	Member
3.	Dr. B. Sreedhar, Principal Scientist, IICT, Hyderabad.	Academic Council Nominee	Member
4.	Dr. Ch. Subrahmanyam, Prof., of Chemistry, IIT-H, Hyderabad.	Academic Council Nominee	Member
5.	Dr.V.V.S.S.S. Srikanth, Assoc., Prof., School of Engineering, Science & Technology, University of Hyderabad, Hyd.	Vice-Chancellor's Nominee	Member
6.	Dr. Rambabu Atluri, Senior Scientific Officer, Infingent Innovations AB Swede.	Representative from Industry	Member
1 10 PM 1 PM 200 PM	Dr. G. Venkata Ramana, Co-Founder & CTO, IST, JNTUH.	Director Nominee from Alumni	Member

The Chairman, BoS with the approval of the Director may co-opt the experts from outside the Institute for special courses.

Sl.No. 1 & 2 are members by virtue of their position and sl.no. 3 to 7 are nominated members by respective University Authorities. Nominated members have the term of two years. The Board of Studies has to meet at least ones a year.

## MINUTES OF BOS MEETING

BoS Meeting is constituted in Centre for Nano Science and Technology for M.Tech Nano Technology, CNST, IST on 02.05.2019 from 10.00 AM to 05.00 PM in two sessions (Morning & Afternoon) based on CBCS. The following members were participated:

Dr. K. Venkateswara Rao- Chairman

Dr. CH. Shilpa Chakra - Member

Dr. B.Sreedhar - Member

Dr.Ch.Subrahmanyam - Member

Dr. V V S S S Srikanth- Member

Dr. Dr. Rambabu Atluri - Member

Dr. G. Venkata Ramana- Alumini

Mr. Sai Kumar Pavar - (M.Tech NT Student 2018 Batch)

Mr. M.Sai Bargava Reddy - (M.Tech NT Student 2017 Batch)

Ms.N.Ansuya - (M.Tech NT Student 2016 Batch)

The BOS committee has strongly suggested for Six theory and two Laboratories (6+2) w.e.f AY 2019-20 and revised Mission & Vision of the centre, PEO's, PO's, CO's and M.Tech, syllabi. The committee suggested some improvements and the improved syllabi are hereby enclosed. It is recommended that the improved syllabi may be implemented with effect from academic year 2019-20 based on CBCS implementing AICTE Model Curriculum. The BoS committee also visited the various facilities of the Centre.

Dr.K.Venkateswara Rao

Dr.CH.Shilpa Chakra

Dr.Ch. Subrahmanyam

Dr.V.V.S.S.S. Srikanth

G. Vanlanta D

Mr. Sai Kumar Pavar

(M.Tech NT Student 2018 Batch)

Mr. MSal Bargava Reddy (M.Tech NT Student 2017 Batch)

r. Rambabu Atluri

Ms.N.Ansuya
(M.Tech NT Student 2016 Batch)