Dr. B. Venkateswara Rao

Honors and Awards conferred
  1. INSA Teachers Award - 2016 by Indian National Science Academy
  1. AEG – Data Code Sriram Srinivasan Award - 2016
  1. Elected as President for Association of Global Groundwater Scientists (AGGS) for the term 2016-19.
  1. Best Teacher Award - 2015 by Govt. of Telangana.
  1. Elected as a Fellow of Andhra Pradesh Akademi of Sciences (APAS) in 2014.
  1. National Geoscience Award – 2011 in the field of Groundwater Exploration by Government of India in the year 2013.
  1. Elected as a Fellow of Indian Geophysical Union (IGU)  in 2013.
  1. Andhra Pradesh Scientist Award - 2006 in the field of New and Emerging Sciences by Government of Andhra Pradesh.
  1. Honorary Research Fellow during 2005 by Birmingham University (UK).